Sandite Youth Wrestling claims four individual titles at Sapulpa Tournament

Four members of the Sand Springs Team Big Wrestling Club took first place at the November Sapulpa Tournament.

Division Four

Dariuz Black (6-2) took first place at 84 pounds in Division Four and second place in Division Five. In the lower class he pinned Ethan Peterson in 27 seconds and Ryan Cantrell in 1:28. Peterson was his only competitor in the top division, and the Sapulpan won two decisions in the best-of-three matchup.

Division Three

Blayton Collins (15-8) placed second at 61 pounds in both Division Two and Three. In Division Three he defeated Uriah Hooks and Carter Williams, both by 4-2 decision, then pinned Brody Sexson in forty seconds before falling to Jameson Allen. In Division Two he pinned Ty Pond in 1:20 and Bently Osburn in 1:45 before falling 7-0 to Cadyn Dodson.

Kaden Pope (3-2) took third place at 58 pounds. After losing his opening match 7-2 to Kru Vance, he won his way through the consolation bracket with a 5-0 decision over Blake Cooper and a 6-0 victory over Brenner Ball.

Jaxon Trotter (6-2) placed third at 100 pounds. After falling to Brett Cornett in his opening match, he snapped back with three-straight dominant wins in consolation. After teching Daniel Gruenwald 15-0 he pinned Garritt Hunt in 2:17 and Storm Rieck in 0:36.

Novice Division Four

Jayden Pait (2-2) won a best-of-three against Rylie Brown for first place at eighty pounds, pinning the Claremore wrestler in 1:13 and 2:43.

Ramone Sparks (6-0) won his third-straight tournament at 84 pounds, pinning Zoey Freeman in 2:42 and majoring Kaden Boucher 12-1.

Novice Division Three

Lane Bailey (3-0) took first place at 64 pounds, pinning Mason Denison in 23 seconds, majoring Landon Dodd 13-0, and scoring a 4-0 decision over Carter Meloy.

Novice Division Two

Jareb Boatman (9-1) won his second-straight tournament at 58 pounds. He pinned Kaden Ford in 1:29 and Riley Kaufmann in 2:47 while outscoring Ladd Elgin 8-0 and Mikaili Lee 12-5.

Andrew Price (6-4) took second place at 55 pounds. He defeated John Burk 4-0, pinned Chanley Glendening in 1:27, and majored Kyler Frits 13-1 before falling 12-5 to Slade Theriot in the finals.

Tyler Feigenbaum (9-1) made his third-straight finals appearance at 67 pounds but failed to take home the gold. After pinning Dain Mosby in 35 seconds and majoring Braxton Floyd 12-4 he was pinned by Brice Lozinsky of Sapulpa.

Novice Division One

Cooper Ellenburg (6-3) took third place at 49 pounds. He pinned Kiah Locust in 1:33 and Dimas Ali in 0:37 before falling 10-2 to Miles Evans. In consolation he majored Isaac Harris 10-2 and pinned Hudson Williams in 1:44.