Former Sand Springs Leader editor Tara Lynn Thompson showcases her latest novel at the Inaugural Christmas Parade of Books. 171201 (Scott Emigh).jpg

The Christmas Parade of Books is expected to return to downtown Sand Springs in 2018 for the second year, hosted by Rod's Books and Relics & The Yesterday Shop at 10 East 2nd Street.

The 2017 Parade of Books was the first event of its kind in Sand Springs and coincided with the 35th Annual Festival of Lights Christmas Parade. 

The event was the brainchild of former Sand Springs Leader Editor Tara Lynn Thompson who has published a pair of novels in recent years. 

The event featured several Oklahoma authors signing and selling copies of their books at Christmas-decorated tables along the parade route. 

2017 Authors

  • Tara Lynn Thompson
  • Michael Staires
  • Robert E. Parks
  • Peter Biadasz
  • Brandon Baumgarten
  • Jeff South
  • Anna Myers
  • Selena McCroskey
  • Peggy Perry Anderson

Click here to read more.